Why I chose to be a Pet Sitter

I would love to say the reason I chose to be a pet sitter was when I was a little girl, animals were my passion and I knew that one day I would be working with them daily but to be honest this is not the case. The truth is in 2009 I was soul searching, finding my way in the world after a divorce and was not sure what I wanted to be when I grew up. Becoming a pet sitter was not planned or expected, I actually landed my first job off of Craigslist! Scary right? I was desperate for a job and well I did love animals so why not reply to this add for a pet sitting company in San Antonio, Tx? After my first job I was hooked. I stayed with this company for a while and eventually decided I would like to be on my own and the rest was history. I can honestly say I love my job and that is the most important aspect of my job. I don’t dread working, well except when its cold and I have to be out first thing in the morning and last thing in the evening, but thankfully I have only worked in the south and have not experienced a true winter LOL šŸ™‚ I am so grateful for each of my clients, they are what makes me successful! I appreciate their need for me and also how much they care about the well being of their furry family members.

Leave a comment